1b.app
Link copied -

High server load

I choose between CRM ONEBOX and completely my own development of a similar platform. Obviously, from the point of view of saving money and time for development, the choice falls in the direction of ONEBOX, but what structural peak loads can the entire system withstand so that no errors are guaranteed in principle, given that the servers will be with a margin + duplication in several data centers, including in several jurisdictions.
For example, is it possible now to “hang” an infrastructure that is approximately 10 times smaller than that of Amazon on ONEBOX (document flow, sales accounting, purchases, logistics, etc.) can a php-based system withstand such volumes of data? Or not, and what to pay attention to (I am not a professional in this topic, while I am researching on my own, before attracting "developers")
Original question is available on version: ru

Answers:

Paul
Client wrote:
I choose between CRM ONEBOX and completely my own development of a similar platform. Obviously, from the point of view of saving money and time for development, the choice falls in the direction of ONEBOX, but what structural peak loads can the entire system withstand so that no errors are guaranteed in principle, given that the servers will be with a margin + duplication in several data centers, including in several jurisdictions.
For example, is it possible now to “hang” an infrastructure that is approximately 10 times smaller than that of Amazon on ONEBOX (document flow, sales accounting, purchases, logistics, etc.) can a php-based system withstand such volumes of data? Or not, and what to pay attention to (I am not a professional in this topic, while I am researching on my own, before attracting "developers")