1b.app
Link copied -

How to send a message to a group using a Telegram bot?

Хотите создать и настроить своего телеграм бота? Установите конструктор телеграм-ботов
Guys, tell me, is it possible to somehow send a message to a group using the telegram bot? If yes, how to do it? And yet, if the bot is in several groups, can I determine which group to send messages to?
Original question is available on version: ru

Answers:

if someone added the bot to the group, then you should receive messages from this group through the bot in the box. Then you can simply reply to these messages.
07.12.2021, 16:11
Original comment available on version: ru

anonymous duck
OneBox production wrote:
if someone added the bot to the group, then you should receive messages from this group through the bot in the box. Then you can simply reply to these messages.

Yes, I added a bot to one group. I am an administrator of this bot and group, but I have not seen any messages here https://our-store.com.ua/app/telegram/
07.12.2021, 16:27

try to write some message from another user to the group. For example 123 or give a link to join the group. Did you add the bot itself?
07.12.2021, 16:44

anonymous duck
OneBox production wrote:
try to write some message from another user to the group. For example 123 or give a link to join the group. Did you add the bot itself?

In the group where he is constantly there is a correspondence, but there are no messages.
Here is a link to the test group https://t.me/+G_jlSTuwtS8yYTNi, but I just tried it and everything is ok in it. I can’t understand what is the reason, + how to understand which group you can send messages to.
07.12.2021, 16:53

Yurchenko Roman Sergeevich wrote:
Here is a link to the test group https://t.me/+G_jlSTuwtS8yYTNi, but I just tried it and everything is ok

those. were you able to send a message to this group from the bot?
07.12.2021, 16:56

anonymous duck
OneBox production wrote: